Skip to content

TransNatural exhibition

March 5, 2010

With a few Fashion&Future students I visit the exhibition TransNatural in the Trouw building in Amsterdam. In two big spaces a few artist show their work related to Nature and technology.I was early and the only one at the exhibition. There are a few interactive artworks in the exhibition. First I tried the MudTub from Thomas Gerhardt I was serving a computer with my hands in the mud. I liked it, but my hands got dirty so it’s better to save this part for the end.

On the photographs you see me captured in the work ‘’Gardening’’ of Lyndsey Housden. Gardening suppose to be a garden from elastics. I like the interaction and the way it look, but I don’t see the garden in these elastics. It’s worth to visit this exhibition and it’s nicer if you go with someone. Because in the beginning when I was alone I didn’t jump into the elastics, because I didn’t know what to do in there.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Marije permalink*
    March 5, 2010 4:52 pm

    It was really fun yesterday! On my way home I read the idea behind the ‘Gardening’.
    It’s about organic and sensitive structures of pure material. Using these structures gives the same psychological effect as gardening. I think it’s more about feeling of flexibility and calming when you uses the elastics.

Leave a Reply

