Skip to content

TS Research: Strategy

February 28, 2010
by

The internet offers us many services. We can get our groceries, do our shoppings, talk to friends, see movies and art, and more and more of us can work flexible, trough the internet. We are going to an era where we don’t need to come out of our houses anymore. The internet has everything we want. On the street you’ll only see people for transport of products.

A scary scenario, but will it become true? I am going to do research about that. I’m going to visit public spaces, online and in the physical world and ask myself what the main goal is of the people coming there. To get to know that I came up with some smaller questions like ‘what kind of people are there?’, ‘are they in a hurry?’, ‘what does the space looks like?’ and ‘do they have contact with other people, and if yes, how?’

With my results I want to sketch a few scenarios for how the future public space might look like. And in particularly the physical world, because I now assume that the physical world is going to lay behind in comparison to the online world, and has to change in order to keep up with it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Caroly permalink*
    February 28, 2010 8:58 pm

    I think it’s a good idea to observe these places and their visitors, maybe you can even
    interview some of the people who visit these places in orther to find out why they are their and how often etc. It sounds interesting!

    • Judith permalink*
      March 2, 2010 9:02 pm

      Yeah that’s a good idea as well. I have to get over my abashment then, because I really don’t dare.. But I think it wil get me good information indeed.

Leave a Reply

