Skip to content

Research paper; Dreaming of the future without giving away my past

February 15, 2010

The future is in our hands, while the past slipped away between our fingers. For me the past has something magic, something that we definitely should use in the future.

Why should we waste the things we’ve already invented? Why don’t we cherish the existing beautiful products, often made with love. It gives me energy to rediscover products and to work with them.

In my research paper I want to talk about a project I was part of. The project ‘’Shared talent India’’ was founded by the Centre of Sustainable Fashion in London & Defra. Selected Indian and UK designers worked together with selected students from the Amsterdam Fashion Institute (AMFI), London college of fashion(LCF) and Pearl Academy India. By sharing creativity, skills, techniques, culture and knowledge our aim was to develop more sustainable fashion and products in the future. In my research paper you can read more about the Shared Talent India project, and my part in this project.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

